Tink for FADER’s Feb/March Issue

zlsomgnej3ad0rzkykfp

Chicago born rapper/singer Think appears on the cover of Fader’s February/March issue. Dressed down in soft shades of pinks, blues and grey, the cover story shows another side of the MC. In the issue she speaks on feminism, her upbringing and the using the word “bitch“.

“I had to cut off calling myself ‘bitch.’ And I cut out some of the songs where I was degrading myself. When people do that, of course it’s seen in a fun way, but at the same time it’s sending the message to everybody else to look at you as a bitch. I want to dig deep into bad relationships, molestation, racism, and not feeling pretty. I want to get under people’s skin.”

She then drops a serious golden nugget when talking social media, and the role it plays in the likability of an artist.

“Having to deal with social media is both good and bad, I’m brown, I don’t have a big ass, my lips are full. I’m not the ideal pop star, not what you see on TV. I look like I could be your best friend… I would rather impress you with my storytelling than with the size of my waist and my hips,” she says.

Love it. See images from the shoot below, and read her interview with FADER in its entirety here.  Look for the issue set to hit newsstands March 3rd.

xfocdfjxc6voijsonnvp snvmozj7aelf0cwomacl kpgbwfgxvstxvpwekv1l af7mdmjbdjbq3epw4tpq

hzpqng3aql8crblk7c4q

Leave a Reply

